“Tell me about your home:”

17 Dec

Maximus, Gladiator
– my house is in the hills, a very simple place. Pink stones that warm in the sun, kitchen garden that smells of herbs in the morning, jasmine in the evening. Through the gate is a giant poplar, figs, apples, pears, and soils, Marcus, black. Black, like my wife’s hair. Grapes on the south slope, greens on the North.. wild ponies play near my house we tease my son he wants to be one.

Ceaser, Emperor of Rome: “I envy you, Agustus.”
Eddie: I want to live there. The Producer, the Farmer.

Farming @ the New Entry Sustainable Farm Project now: http://nesfp.org
On Farmville my home, neighbor. http://apps.facebook.com/onthefarm/

2 Responses to ““Tell me about your home:””

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Contents « A Global Organic Mindset - December 23, 2009

    […] “Tell Me About Your Home” Maximus of Gladiator – 12/17/2009 Paul Farmer, Haitian Doctor for the Poor- 12/7/2009 Let’s be Thankful- […]

  2. Master Index: EddieMill.blog « A Global Organic Mindset - April 23, 2012

    […] “Tell Me About Your Home” Maximus of Gladiator – 12/17/2009 Paul Farmer, Haitian Doctor for the Poor- 12/7/2009 Let’s be Thankful- […]

Leave a Reply

